Contact Us

Admissions Counselors

Jacob Blegen

Email: jblegen@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1264
I work with: High school students from Southwest Missouri

Stephanie Bueneman

Email: transfers@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1162
I work with: Admitted transfer students, adult learners

Lisa Callaghan

Email: lisacallaghan@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 214-470-2979
I work with: High school students from Texas

Lucy Coopman

Email: lucycoopman@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1267
I work with: High school students from Kansas and Colorado

Flor Lizbeth Cruz Longoria

Email: flizbethcruz@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6236
I work with: Historically underserved communities and partner organizations

Claire Gong

Email: transfers@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5236
I work with: Admitted transfer students, adult learners

Sydney Hamilton

Email: shamilton@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5053
I work with: High school students from the North Kansas City area and Heartland states

Kayla Hill

Email: transfers@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028
I work with: Prospective transfer students, adult learners; college counselors in Kansas/Western US

Lorena Juanez

Email: lorenajuanez@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1114
I work with: High school students from Jackson County, MO

Emily Kay

Email: transfers@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1234
I work with: Prospective transfer students, adult learners; college counselors in Missouri/Eastern US

Garrett Sewester

Email: gsewester@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1297
I work with: High school students from Southeast Missouri

Sabrina Souder

Email: sabrinasouder@umkc.edu
Phone Number: (816) 235-1163
I work with: High school students majoring in Education and Psychology

Will Shelton

Email: wshelton@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 314-387-0226
I work with: High school students from St. Louis and Illinois

Leadership

Elora Thomas

Elora Thomas

Director of Admissions
Email: admissions@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Doretta Kidd

Doretta Kidd

Associate Director of Processing
Email: kiddds@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Janey Stephens

Janey Stephens

Sr. Associate Director of Recruitment and Events
Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652

Abby Jelavich

Sr. Manager of Graduate Admissions
Email: abigail.jelavich@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5050

Nate Jacobs

Assistant Director, Center for Transfer Students and Adult Learners
Email: njacobs@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1207

Hannah Martin

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Email: hannah.martin@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6138

Rachel Hughes

Assistant Director of Admitted Student Events
Email: rachel.hughes@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1022

Arin Morse

Campus Visit, Assistant Director
Email: aemorse@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5054
phone icon
Phone:
816-235-8652
800-775-8652 (toll free)
clock icon
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.